Customer reviews for Rachael Ray Nutrish Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight

Rachael Ray Nutrish Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight

Working with a team of pet nutrition experts, Rachael Ray created a lower-fat pet food that's simply yummy. Rachael Ray Nutrish Healthy Weight even contains the nutrient L-carnitine, which has been shown to turn fat into energy to keep your dog at a healthy weight.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
47 out of 48(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight
Review 1 for Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best dog food available

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Faxboy
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Age:55-65
Pets:2-3
Excellent. Easy to read and understand ingredients. And, more importantly, extremely well received by the diners...
Brand: Rachel Ray
Hear: By reading the ingredients of the other brands
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We strive to feed our pets healthy foods and Nutrish fits the bill!!

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Stacie
From: Grayslake, Illinois
Age:35-44
Pets:1-2
Not only are we as pet parents happy with the ingredients but our pet babies love it! We switched to Nutrish after another well know brand began making our animals sick. As a Rachael Ray fan because of her healthy alternatives and her love for her pitty the choice to switch to her premium pet foods was easy! The boys love the dog food and our kitty will not eat any other moist food but yours!
Thank you, Rachael for looking out for all you do for the fur babies in the world!
Brand: Nutrish
Hear: The Rachael Ray Show
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it has really made a difference in just one bag

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Jodie70
From: Lexington county, SC
Age:Over 65
Pets:2-3
My 8 year old Miniature Pinscher has been over weight almost five years. I have tried many weight loss products and nothing has worked. With just one bag of Nutrish Weight Management she has already regained her young figure back. Everyone has complimented how good she looks now. My 14 year old blind-deaf Chow and my 6 years old Chihuahua/Yorkie mix have also improved health. Can't wait to try Rachael Ray's cat food for my finicky cat.
Brand: purina
Hear: spotted on store shelves
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dogs love it and helped their weight

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
joann239
From: howard,oh
Age:45-54
Pets:2-3
I have tried many different dog foods, this one is healthy and not full of fillers that put the weight on. and my dogs liked it right away
Brand: was feeding beneful
Hear: saw it advertised on line and went to site
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Corn!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Step
From: Young Harris, GA
Age:45-54
Pets:2-3
We have been searching for a dog food without any corn and finally found one!!! Thank you!
Brand: Ole Roy
Hear: tv
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love it!

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Coastiewife
From: East Haven,Connecticut
Age:35-44
Pets:2-3
My three dogs can't wait until meal time! They've never been so excited to eat! I love that proceeds go to help dogs in need.
Brand: Solid Gold Hollistique Blend
Hear: Saw at store
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My siberian Husky loves Nutrish

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
linda116
From: Overland Park, KS
Age:55-65
Pets:1-2
My Siberian Husky loves Nutrish, she used to spit out IAMs and Blue dog food. Now she eats her food, has a great coat, more energy and clearer eyes.
Thank you for producing a great product for our best friends.
Hear: Rachel's show.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Keeshond lost 20 lbs. !!

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
HappyMom
From: Jacksonville, FL
Age:Over 65
Pets:1-2
Three years ago I switched to RR Nutrish Healthy Weight as my male Kees was borderline obese. My fault - wrong food & too many processed treats. It took 12 months, but after switching to Healthy Weight, to which I added frozen green beans (about 1/3 cup) and eliminated processed treats and substituted apple chunks, Teddy lost an amazing 20 lbs. His Vet was astonished & very pleased, as am I, because I know I've just increased his lifespan and will treasure the extra years I'll have to enjoy him.
Brand: Science Diet
Hear: On her show
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
calidreamin84
From: Indiana
Age:25-34
Pets:1-2
My dog loves this food! We try to get healthy food for all our animals without by products and this food is awesome!
Brand: Rachael Ray
Hear: Walmart
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

puppy really likes it,he seems to do well on it

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
norm
From: central florida
Age:Over 65
Pets:1-2
we switched from another premium brand because nutrish is easier to purchase at our local super market. both were grain free and about the same price. he likes nurish just as much if not better.both were rated 4 out of 5 stars on an independent review site.we use 14 lbs bags and what i like about the former brand over nutrish is that it has a zip lock bag which i find very handy in fact we put the nurish in the empty former brand bag.the former brand my be a bit less expensive because they give you a free bag after you purchase 12 . it is a manufacture program but the pet store keeps track
Brand: earthborn
Hear: saw on publix shelf and checked it out
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Parker loved it!

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
suzieQ 100
From: Mo
Good food I received in error when orderd online. Was impressed with quality and my dog loved it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The dog food is healthy & good for our 4 legged kids

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Drew68
From: Charlotte, N.C.
Age:45-54
Pets:1-2
Our dogs love their new food!!!!!!! It is their favorite part of the day!!!!!!
Brand: Purina senior 7+
Hear: advertising
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Big Hit With My Newly Adopted Older Dog

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer avatar
SuzHuz
From: O'Fallon, MO
Age:35-44
Pets:1-2
Lord only knows what she was eating before animal control picked her up on the street but the rescue group that took her in was feeding her a variety of donated foods. I wanted to find something affordable that she seemed to enjoy and Nutrish has been a Big Hit. So much so that I've switched my cats over to it also.
Brand: ProPlan
Hear: Sample Offer
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY TERRIER LOVES NUTRISH FOOD!!

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
SUNSHINE
From: ST PETERSBURG, FLORIDA
Age:55-65
Pets:1-2
SUNNY CANNOT WAIT FOR MEALTIME. SHE SITS BY HER BOWL WAITING FOR ME TO FEED HER. SHE HAS HEALTHY BOWELS BECAUSE OF YOUR GREAT FOOD PRODUCTS! AND, I HAVE A HEALTHY DOG!!
MARIA A. SCHARALDI
SUNNY.HEALTHY@YAHOO.COM
Brand: NUTRISH AND NUTRISH
Hear: FROM THE RR SHOW!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this dog food.My dogs do to.

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Atwood08
From: Hermann,Mo.
Age:45-54
Pets:2-3
I switched my dogs about a year ago to this dog food. They love it. I like the price and it's good for them. The first ingredient you see on the bag it turkey. That I like. I will not go back to my old dog food. I'm sold on this one. Thanks for making a dog food I can trust.
Brand: Beniful
Hear: saw it in the store.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Food... package size subpar

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
digpics
From: charlotte, nc
Age:55-65
Pets:1-2
If you've got a large dog and you want to feed them this, then expect to double or triple the amount of dog food bags you'll need to get you through the month. My dog is 104lbs and its 4 bags at a time. I like the food and so does the dog... why not offer it in bags bigger than 14lbs.
Brand: nutrish for now, but thinking about changing
Hear: saw it in the store
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product has great value and features

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer avatar
trebor 01
From: bristol,n.h.
Age:Over 65
Pets:1-2
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nutrition 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dog's reaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to find 
4 / 5
4 / 5
have two yorkies who took to the food right away.too soon to tell if they will loose weight. should come in a small kible for small dogs.
Brand: science diet
Hear: magazine
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great ingredients and healthy too

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Pets:1-2
Chewy has always been picky until introduced to Nutrish now it's the only thing he eats and loves it,
Brand: Mini poodle
Hear: Store
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy and Nutritious

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
jaime408
From: new jersey
Age:45-54
Pets:1-2
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nutrition 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog's reaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Easy to find 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love the all natural ingredients and real meat and vegetables. Plus the healthy weight formula is perfect for my dog. She is eating food she loves while managing her weight. The fact that all proceeds go to charity makes me feel great that we are helping animals at the same time.
Brand: Nutrish
Hear: In store
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love it !

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Jr
From: Flower mound Texas
Age:55-65
Pets:1-2
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nutrition 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog's reaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to find 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The healthy weight product is the only dry dog food my dachshund and shitzu will eat. Unfortunately many of the stores in the area stopped selling it. Wonder if it is being discontinued.
Brand: Rachel ray dry in a.m, fresh pet int the p.m.
Hear: Saw it at the store
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>