Customer reviews for Rachael Ray Nutrish Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight

Rachael Ray Nutrish Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight

Working with a team of pet nutrition experts, Rachael Ray created a lower-fat pet food that's simply yummy. Rachael Ray Nutrish Healthy Weight even contains the nutrient L-carnitine, which has been shown to turn fat into energy to keep your dog at a healthy weight.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
34 out of 35(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight
Review 1 for Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY TERRIER LOVES NUTRISH FOOD!!

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
SUNSHINE
From: ST PETERSBURG, FLORIDA
Age:55-65
Pets:1-2
SUNNY CANNOT WAIT FOR MEALTIME. SHE SITS BY HER BOWL WAITING FOR ME TO FEED HER. SHE HAS HEALTHY BOWELS BECAUSE OF YOUR GREAT FOOD PRODUCTS! AND, I HAVE A HEALTHY DOG!!
MARIA A. SCHARALDI
SUNNY.HEALTHY@YAHOO.COM
Brand: NUTRISH AND NUTRISH
Hear: FROM THE RR SHOW!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this dog food.My dogs do to.

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Atwood08
From: Hermann,Mo.
Age:45-54
Pets:2-3
I switched my dogs about a year ago to this dog food. They love it. I like the price and it's good for them. The first ingredient you see on the bag it turkey. That I like. I will not go back to my old dog food. I'm sold on this one. Thanks for making a dog food I can trust.
Brand: Beniful
Hear: saw it in the store.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Food... package size subpar

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
digpics
From: charlotte, nc
Age:55-65
Pets:1-2
If you've got a large dog and you want to feed them this, then expect to double or triple the amount of dog food bags you'll need to get you through the month. My dog is 104lbs and its 4 bags at a time. I like the food and so does the dog... why not offer it in bags bigger than 14lbs.
Brand: nutrish for now, but thinking about changing
Hear: saw it in the store
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product has great value and features

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer avatar
trebor 01
From: bristol,n.h.
Age:Over 65
Pets:1-2
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nutrition 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dog's reaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to find 
4 / 5
4 / 5
have two yorkies who took to the food right away.too soon to tell if they will loose weight. should come in a small kible for small dogs.
Brand: science diet
Hear: magazine
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great ingredients and healthy too

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Pets:1-2
Chewy has always been picky until introduced to Nutrish now it's the only thing he eats and loves it,
Brand: Mini poodle
Hear: Store
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy and Nutritious

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
jaime408
From: new jersey
Age:45-54
Pets:1-2
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nutrition 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog's reaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Easy to find 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love the all natural ingredients and real meat and vegetables. Plus the healthy weight formula is perfect for my dog. She is eating food she loves while managing her weight. The fact that all proceeds go to charity makes me feel great that we are helping animals at the same time.
Brand: Nutrish
Hear: In store
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love it !

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Jr
From: Flower mound Texas
Age:55-65
Pets:1-2
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nutrition 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog's reaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to find 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The healthy weight product is the only dry dog food my dachshund and shitzu will eat. Unfortunately many of the stores in the area stopped selling it. Wonder if it is being discontinued.
Brand: Rachel ray dry in a.m, fresh pet int the p.m.
Hear: Saw it at the store
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's great in nutrien balance

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer avatar
HeroNutrish
From: NE Washington DC
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nutrition 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog's reaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to find 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My 10 year old Golden retriever has very sensitive stomach from when he was a puppy, we were very careful about changing his food, he used mostly Science diet til he was 7-8 years, but we couldn't find a much balanced recipe for seniors, he didn't like those with Science diet and lost weight, so we started searching and tried and he kept loosing weight, we resorted to Natural Choice and he loved it but his poo really wet, then I found Nutrish Turkey Recipe in Safeway, he loves this, so i mixed these too recipe together from about one year ago, he was so happy and his poo became normal, about couple of months, he gained his normal weight and his hair shines again. But one issue, it's not easy to get this recipe whenever we need it. I found this in Safeway and buy it when I do shopping, quite convenient, but they don't always have that. Currently I'm looking online to see where else i can get it. I would recommend this food.
Brand: now Natural choice
Hear: online serach
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Treats in the World.

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From: Wellington, Florida
Nutrition 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog's reaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to find 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product is the best my dogs have lost weight and are healthier now. They love the Just 6 Crunchy Treats also but they are very difficult to find now that the Soup Bone Treats are availiable. I want to know where I can find these Just 6 Crunchy Treats.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog lost 4 lbs. in 2 months on Healthy Weight Nutrish.

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Age:55-65
Pets:1-2
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nutrition 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog's reaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Easy to find 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We have a Chihuahua/Corgi mix. She was having trouble jumping on to the bed, I switched her from regular Nutrish to Healthy Weight Nutrish and she lost 4 lbs. in about 2 months. She is now very proud of herself when she jumps on to the bed. Thanks Rachael.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
chall61
From: Connecticut
Age:45-54
Pets:2-3
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nutrition 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog's reaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to find 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dogs all loved this dry food. I have one dog with a stomach problem and I am always leery of trying new products. She had no problem with this one. Thank you.
Brand: Iams
Hear: Onlinje
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A welcomed Change

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
happymom10
From: Roanoke, Va
Age:25-34
Pets:1-2
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nutrition 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog's reaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to find 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I recently switched my German Shepard to the Rachael Ray Weight Control Dry Dog Food. She is really over weight and not too active, as she is almost 7 years old. We got her from a foster family and the vet was sending them just regular dog food. But, once we got her, we switched her to this brand, and she loves it!! She cleans her bowl every time! It really has helped with controlling her weight. I would definitely recommend this brand to others!
Brand: Purina Dog Chow
Hear: Through store
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am not able to find zero grain food at Walmart. My girls like all of your food, I mix them up.

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Gramma85
From: Santee, CA
Age:Over 65
Pets:1-2
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nutrition 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog's reaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to find 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My girls like all of the dry food, I like to mix them up. I am waiting for the Zero grain, and the Healthy weight, to show up at Walmart.
Brand: Rachael Ray
Hear: Coupon
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy Weight Recipe YES!

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
chris
From: Wheat Ridge ,Colorado
Age:55-65
Pets:1-2
Nutrition 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog's reaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Easy to find 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Our dog is a Puggle and they always have weight problems. I wanted something our dog would eat and we had tried several other weight control dog foods. She would beg for our food and at the last resort eat her food. The healthy weight recipe had more protein,fiber and just all natural ingredients in it. Better then any other brands we tried. I feel we have a good balanced weight control product.
Brand: Healthy Weight Recipe
Hear: TV
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bogart loves it

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
ALFRED E NEUMANN
From: SYRACUSE NEW YORK
Age:45-54
Pets:1-2
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nutrition 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog's reaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to find 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my dog Bogart used to eat a nestle's product but as soon as he got his big nose into a bowl of thenutrish
healthy weight he will not go near anything else but her product line
tried blue buffalo over prices and he will not eat it..side by side he goes for the Rachael ray product..any kind any time..but just this brand do not usually do reviews but have your dog at lest try this brand a little more than the supposed premium food but since he likes it
Bogart will get it THANK YOU FOR A FINE PRODUCT FOR MY DOG BOGART
TOM NEWMAN HAPPY CONSUMER
Brand: NUTRISH SINCE IT CAME OUT
Hear: MY BROTHER
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is the best...

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From: Central New York
Age:55-65
Pets:2-3
Nutrition 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog's reaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Easy to find 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
We have 3 dogs in our family. One very large dog, and 2 small dogs. My two small dogs are very fussy, and I have searched repeatedly for a dog food they would eat... I have finally found it with Nutrish... They all love it.. I am so happy that I found this food and tried it. It will be our food from now on... Very Happy Customer !!!!
Brand: We were using Beneful
Hear: On television and internet
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs favorite

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Desi
From: Port orange
Age:25-34
Pets:1-2
Nutrition 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog's reaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to find 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My dog enjoys nutrish and I like giving her a quality food
Brand: Beneful
Hear: Mom
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy Weight Nutrish gets the job done.

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Skidmark
From: Flint/Burton Michigan
Age:Over 65
Pets:1-2
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nutrition 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog's reaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to find 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Our Yorkie loves the Healthy, smaller bits.
She has dropped several ounces. Here's the problem-
I can't find it at any of the Wal-Mart stores in Flint or Burton Michigan. Does anyone know where else I can find it?
Brand: Nutrish
Hear: Relative
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Completely changed my dogs behavior!!

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
kmdimmick
Age:35-44
Pets:1-2
Taste 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nutrition 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog's reaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to find 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Both my dogs were slightly overweight. I have a 13 year old lab and a 2.5 year old rescued pitbull. My pitbull needed to lose some weight, so we tried a regular old weight management dog food. Her behavior completely changed!! She became hyper, dug holes, chewed everything!! We thought it might be the food, so we looked for something more "natural". We live in a small town, so don't have many places to choose from for buying dog food.
We found Nutrish Weight Management at our local Walmart....and OMD (Oh My Dog) was it AMAZING the transformation in BOTH our dogs! They LOVE the food, have lost weight and my pitbull is back to her silly, mellow, lovable self!! Not only do I get to feed my dogs high quality food, but the proceeds go to rescuing dogs!! It doesn't get better than that!!!
Thank you Rachel Ray!!! Please keep making this food FUREVER!!!
Brand: nutrish weight mgmt
Hear: lucky find at the local walmart
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Super Premium Food for Dogs Healthy Weight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Healthy Food

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
TichaM
From: Tucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Pets:1-2
Taste 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nutrition 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dog's reaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to find 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My 2 dogs (mixed breeds) love this dog food. Before, they would eat their dog food sparingly and it stayed in their dog dish for a long time. I tried a few different brands over the years, but with Nutrish, they munch down right away! And I love the healthy aspect.
Brand: Kibbles-n-Bits
Hear: Noticed it at Safeway, on sale.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>