Customer reviews for Rachael Ray Nutrish Zero Grain

Rachael Ray Nutrish Zero Grain

Working with a team of pet nutrition experts, Rachael Ray created a pet food made with simple, natural ingredients that doesn't contain any grains, glutens or fillers. Farm-raised turkey is always the number one ingredient, combined with wholesome vegetables. And it's available where you currently shop for your family's groceries.
Overall rating:
4.872 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 stars
72
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
77 out of 78(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Zero Grain
Review 1 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect food for my special needs puppy

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
VetTech6
From: Illinois
Age:35-44
Pets:1-2
User submitted photo
I have a 5mnth old rescue puppy that has a cleft palate which will be surgically repaired in a couple months when she's full grown . I was in search of a grain free food with a larger kibble so that it wouldn't get stuck in her open palate and this food is PERFECT! I looked at approx. 6 stores and found that all the grain free foods have a tiny kibble size. Thank you for this wonderful product and my puppy loves it!!
Brand: Purina
Hear: Saw it at walmart
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So happy to have found this food

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Katie
From: Bedford Indiana
Pets:2-3
I have three dogs, one in particular a Lhasa apso mix that I have struggled with for a year and spent so much money on vet visits and what my poor baby has gone through is awful to day the least. I had all three on bet recommended Royal Canin GI dogfood for dogs with gastro problems. I was paying $35 for 8 pounds of food and still having problems with runny stools and going so frequently. My Havanese always had red irritated ears and I was spending money for medicine from the vet to keep his ears from hurting. I did much research and decide to try the zero grain food . I know a Rachel Ray has a dog that she takes very good care of so I decided to give it a try. My boys loved it!!! I am having no more issues with red irritable ears or runny stools and much less to clean out of the yard. I would give this food a hearty recommendation.
Brand: Royal Canin
Hear: On computer
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Maggie ate every crumb.

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Linda
From: Lowell, IN
Age:Over 65
Pets:1-2
I received a generous sample of Rachaels Zero Grain Turkey & Potato. My 10 month old border collie Maggie went crazy over the food, I don't think she even took a breath until every crumb was gone. Needless to say we will be feeding Zero Grain from now on.
Thanks Rachael from one happy pup.
Linda
Lowell, IN
Brand: Blue Buffalo
Hear: my daughter requested a sample
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satisfied

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Fox
From: Toledo, OH
Age:45-54
Pets:1-2
We have two dogs one that is 50 lbs. and one that is 5 lbs., and I was buying two different types of food for them. I found Zero-Grain and wanted to give it a try. I liked that there was no fillers. Both dogs love the food and it stopped the gas,runny stools and bad breath. This product may be more expensive but worth it, and I liked that part of the proceeds help other pets.
Hear: Saw it in the store
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful healthy dog food

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
DosXX
From: New Braunfels ,Texas
Age:45-54
Pets:1-2
We have a 4 year old Rescue .His name is Dos XX's .He is Part Terrier and lab. He loves it. Since we started him on this food ,he will not touch anything else. We love it because it is very healthy for him.. Thank you for making a awesome product.
Brand: Rachael Ray 0 grain
Hear: store
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle food!

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Bonds3d
From: Richmond, VA
Age:35-44
Pets:1-2
I have an older beagle who just started scratching, fur falling out, irritated scaly skin, the works. I took her to the vet several times, and spent several hundred dollars on tests, shots, and pills. I even asked if it could be her food, a possible grain allergy, and was told no. But let me tell you, I bought the Zero Grain, and within a week, she was barely scratching! The irritated skin started clearing up, and her fur filled right back in. She's happy, and I'm happy. Thank you so much for making this food, and please never stop!
Brand: Zero Grain
Hear: Wal-Mart
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING amazing

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Mariablacksheep
From: Spring, Texas
Age:35-44
Pets:3-4
User submitted photo
My border Terrier, is the most food sensitive imaginable! I went to the vet for shots every 3 weeks, pills, baths, and more poor Farrah still wasn't much better. She was miserable inside and out,constantly licking, itching, irritable. and contributed heavily to her separation anxiety. After a week of Zero grain, Farrah looked and felt fabulous! It's been 4 weeks, Farrah is amazing and all the dogs love the food!
thanks Rachel !
Brand: LID
Hear: Walmart
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Cassie
From: Cincinnati, Ohio
Age:18-24
Pets:1-2
This is the first dog food our basenji mix has eaten without getting gassy. We have tried Blue Buffalo and Simply Nourish, but both resulted in gas and diarrhea. Our dog is finally food motivated! I just wish this food was easier to find!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love Zero Grain.

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Doglover64
From: Mount Olive, NC
Age:55-65
Pets:1-2
I have a 14 yr. old Chihuahua and an 8 yr. old Corgi. They both love this food. I don't have to add anything to it to get them to eat it. The chihuahua just had dental work done and the vet said she was in good shape for her age.
Brand: Zero Grain
Hear: Saw it in Walmart
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!!!

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Jason1985
From: Abilene, Kansas
Age:25-34
Pets:2-3
Love this product. Love the fact that it is Zero Grain with Turkey instead of beef etc. This also helps with the allergies that my dogs have. The only thing I wish they would add to this line is a larger bag. I have 3 dogs and the 14lb bag does not last long enough with my growing kids :-)
Brand: Rachael Ray (Zero Grain)
Hear: Televison
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it but cant afford it. HELP!

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Con_Safos_Ed
From: Hillside, NJ
Age:25-34
Pets:1-2
User submitted photo
I have a 1 & 1/2 year old Male Dogo Argentino, that I rescued, and he absolutely loves this food. he has energy, muscle tone, great coat and sheen, healthy poops, and just a great rambunctious demeanor since I started him on this food. hes eaten it goin on a year now. my only qualm with the food, is the size of the bag and its price. Im unemployed, and my savings is running out, Id love to keep him on this food he loves but, I just cant afford the small bag at $20 anymore. Can we get a bigger bag for $20? I saw other brands that had 30lb-50lb bags for $17-$20. I know they don't have the same exact quality, but I prefer Rachael's. Is there anything else I can do? Ive already cut back my food budget, to cover the cost f the dog food.
Brand: Rachael Ray
Hear: The Rachael Ray Show
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This food is a good quality food at a reasonable price!

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Ashley91
From: Springfield, Missouri
Age:18-24
Pets:2-3
I have 3 pitbulls and they have always been on the Rachel Ray food. My 3 year old started biting himself and was scratching all the time. I talked to my vet and he had an allergic reaction to grain product so I looked on the internet and thankfully I found she made grain free also because I really did not want to switch them food. I started getting this and they love it and he has not had anymore problems with the biting and scratching!! They have all become more meaty now and just seem a lot more healthy and happy:) I tell everyone about this food as it is great quality food for your pet and it is not an expensive brand. I also love how you can find it at Wal-Mart as I work second shift so that's the only place open when I get off work:)
Brand: Rachel Ray Grain Free
Hear: Seen it in stores
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So happy we found this food !

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Boxer Momma
From: Seekonk, MA
Age:55-65
Pets:2-3
User submitted photo
We have three boxers. One of them was having problems with very poor bowels. We had the vet test for worms and he came back negative. We were at a loss for what to do for the poor guy. He was loosing weight fast and we had to do something before we lost him. The vet suggested further test and determined that he had food allergies. We followed the recommended steps to find out what he was allergic to. When we saw this food in the store, no gluten and no grains, we figured we would try it. Well long story short. He loved it, it solved all his problems and ours. Thank you Rachael !
Brand: Old Roy
Hear: Stumbled upon it in Walmart
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
OlivesDads
From: Fayetteville, AR
Age:18-24
Pets:1-2
My dog loves this food. First of all, I stress over my little girl's health. This is the first dog I'd had on my own, and I want to do what is best for her. However, being in college meant that I couldn't always afford her dog food (I refuse to feed anything with grains) without calling my parents for help. I think this food is just as good or better than more expensive brands. Rachel Ray's Zero Grain dog food is perfect for my girl's digestive system, as well as her overall health. Dogfoodadvisor.com is a wonderful, unbiased site to check food reviews, and this food is highly recommended. We've found our new food and she's as healthy as ever!! Thank you so much, RR! Now that this food is on our shelves, my fiancé doesn't have to listen to me worry any longer!
Brand: Previously Holistic Select, now Rachel Ray
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

picky eater

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Theresa57
From: Texas
Age:55-65
Pets:1-2
i have 2 lb mighty chihuahua that is the most picky eater on this earth. I was going to high end pet stores spending $20 on food he would not eat . Then I found Zero grain at my local grocery store half the price i had been paying . He loves it !!!! Hes gaining weight ,hes over 2lbs now lol
Hear: Rachel Ray Show
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ZERO GRAIN

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
MARION62
From: TOMS RIVER, NJ
Age:45-54
Pets:1-2
User submitted photo
Having two Westies, they're very prone to skin conditions. I have had my one westie on zero grain for about 1 yr, and no more chewing, scratching, and no more digging. My second westie, that was just rescued about a month ago, is starting to easy off the itching. Also the bred is know for stomach problems , have no vomiting from the food and solid stool. Just the one thing, I'd love to find it a 50 lb bag, having two dogs, it'd more cost effective for a bigger bag, otherwise my furbabies love zero grain.
Brand: JUST THIS ONE, AND ONLY DRY
Hear: HAVE USED THE NUTRISH IN THE PAST
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!!!!!

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Tbeezer
From: Cape Coral, FL
Age:25-34
Pets:1-2
Able to by at my local Publix.
My dog Snooki LOVES IT!!!
Wish it was a bit cheaper BUT
Don't we all want stuff to be cheap
Brand: NUTRISH
Hear: PUBLIX
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No More Gas!

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
joyann
From: Sequim WA
Age:55-65
Pets:1-2
My dog has been on the Grain-free Turkey and potato for a week now and she loves it. She is thirteen and is now gas Free!!
Hear: TV Rachael Ray Show
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great digestion

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Maggie28
From: Pittsburgh
Age:45-54
Pets:1-2
My Jack Russell's are doing so much better with zero grain. However one of them is missing teeth. Is there a soft zero grain food?
Thanks Rachel!
Sincerely,
Kathy
Brand: Jack Russell
Hear: Magazine
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Noke
From: Houston
Age:25-34
Pets:2-3
My 9 year old dog health has improved so much since we switch to Zero Grain, his weight, his coat and he's just happier.
The only complaint I have it's that its so hard to find in the stores around my area and if they have it they only sell the small bag. I have 3 dogs including two 5 month old pups I need at least the 14 pound bag.
Brand: Zero grain
Hear: Walmart
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>