Customer reviews for Rachael Ray Nutrish Zero Grain

Rachael Ray Nutrish Zero Grain

Working with a team of pet nutrition experts, Rachael Ray created a pet food made with simple, natural ingredients that doesn't contain any grains, glutens or fillers. Farm-raised turkey is always the number one ingredient, combined with wholesome vegetables. And it's available where you currently shop for your family's groceries.
Overall rating:
4.788 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(425 reviews) 425
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 425 reviews
5 stars
360
4 stars
53
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
6
420 out of 425(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Zero Grain
Review 1 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Favorite of 4 Black Labs

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Amelizard85
From: Houston, TX
Age:25-34
Pets:4 or more
User submitted photo
This food is my favorite and my dogs' favorite. I have 4 black labs and everyone responds really well to this food. For one, it completely eliminated her skin allergy symptoms. I feel good knowing that I'm giving them the best. I highly recommend this affordable grain-free option!!
Brand: Rachael Ray Nutrish
Hear: in stores
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product supports my dogs needs

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Marlie
Age:25-34
Pets:1-2
I have been feeding my dog blue buffalo and was looking for an affordable grain free food for her. While the regular Rachel Ray dog food has had bad press I checked it and the ingredients in the Grain Free version were actually decent. My dog loves the flavor and she is now more regular.
Brand: Blue Buffalo
Hear: Research on the internet
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

turkey and potato vs bison and pea

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Violet
From: Savannah, Ga
Age:35-44
Pets:1-2
Tried RR Turkey and potato first bc of the coupon, then went to bison and pea by another brand also sold at Walmart (4.5 stars vs RR's 4 stars on some review sight). Liked the lean red meat option and the added nutrients of peas over potatoes. However, dog's stomach did not tolerate. Vet told me that chicken and rice is the go-to for sensitive stomachs. Turkey and potato works for her.
Brand: puppy establishing a brand
Hear: coupon
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
BF
From: Millersville, MD
Age:25-34
Pets:1-2
My dogs love this stuff! They both were used to having the original Rachael Ray dog food w/ grains, and at some point they developed an allergy to grains (not from their dog food). So I had to switch them to another brand, but I was sad because they LOVED the original Rachael Ray dog food. So when this Grain Free version came out I was so happy and so were my dogs. They devour their food! Thank you so much for making this version.
Brand: Rachael Ray
Hear: Store
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

with in two days my dog was healthier

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Kelly
From: McGraw, NY
Age:45-54
Pets:1-2
Kasper has Major food allergies and Zero Grain helped in 2 days
Brand: Rachel Ray
Hear: Reasearch
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great product

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
eroberson78
From: willowbrook, IL
Age:35-44
Pets:1-2
I would give it 5 stars but am waiting for more improvement of the stains around the eyes. I have been told to use filed easter and no grain diet but we have only been using the product for 3 weeks. Overall my pups diet is better, his bowels have greatly improved, and his appetite is suppressed target than constantly looking for something to eat.
Brand: nutrish no grain
Hear: groomers
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

We love this product, just need larger bag sizes and wish the zero grain was available at more stores.

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Mo
From: Jacksonville, Florida
Age:45-54
Pets:2-3
This is a great product for my dogs, I just wish it came in larger than 14 pound bags because I own a few dogs and need larger quantity. Also I wish the Zero Grain was available at more stores.
Brand: Rachael Ray zero grain
Hear: Dog food advisory online
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adequate food, expensive price.

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From: Toledo, ohio
Age:18-24
Pets:1-2
My dog loved the taste, I love the ingredients! A little pricey for the size of the bag. But I'll be a returning client! Keep it up. Finally a decent dog food I trust.
Brand: Pedigree
Hear: Tried it from reading nutrients lable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No grain diet

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Sam
From: KC, MO
Age:45-54
Pets:1-2
This is a great alternative for dogs who can't tolerate grain. It's widely available in grocery stores.
Brand: Purina One
Hear: Internet
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best dog food ever!!

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From: windsor ca
Age:55-65
Pets:1-2
my frenchie loves no grain!! gobbles it up I told my sister about this brand and now thats all she buys for her two french bulldogs. thanks for a great product
Brand: nutrish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect blend, Only 6

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
suffskydvr
From: Inwood, WV
Age:45-54
Pets:1-2
We switch Only 6 about 3 months ago. After trying several other top brands, Only 6 seems to be the perfect blend of food for our boxer.
Brand: Only 6
Hear: Advertisement
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Zero Grain

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
The product is good, however the site keeps promising coupons. Which never print.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a new user

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
bruno1965
From: fl
Age:Over 65
Pets:3-4
As I have just purchased this product I can only say the dogs seem to like it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog loves the Zero Grain Dog Food

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Peg1217
From: York, PA
Age:35-44
Pets:1-2
We have a 5 year old Boxer with lots of allergies, a friend suggested we try your Zero Grain Dog Food. She's only been eating it for a week and I really can see a difference!! We hope this has solved some of our dog's allergies! It must taste good too, because she gobbles her food up!!
Hear: Friend
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Quality

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
EmPugs
From: Meriden, CT
Age:35-44
Pets:1-2
I love that I can buy my dog a food without grain at a reasonable price and pick it up at the grocery store too! I also like the kibble size which is somewhat larger than most!
Brand: RR Zero Grain
Hear: Saw it in the stores
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nutrish beef/ chicken dog food

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Age:55-65
Pets:1-2
We started Nutrish several months ago with our new pet we rescued from Georgia. We live in upstate n.y. not far from where Rachael grew up. Our dog just loves it and we can see her over all coat and how she seems more active since she has been eating Rachael 0 Grain dog food. We wouldn't buy any thing else. We also get her the soup bone that she just loves, Thank You.
Brand: used to feed pedigree
Hear: saw it in store.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My dog loves it, wish there were bigger bags

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
CaseyT
From: Scio , Oregon
Age:25-34
Pets:1-2
My dog loves the salmon and sweet potato and I love knowing it's good for her! Only problem is it's $13.99 for a 4 pound bag and she goes thru that within 3-4 days!! Wish they had the salmon and sweet potato in a larger bag and maybe a little lower price point? Would love some high value coupons to be able to continue to get this food for my pup!!
Brand: RR
Hear: Online
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally a food that does not make my dog sick!

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Pets:1-2
My dog is 3 years old. No matter what brand of food I fed him, it didn't agree with him and he would get sick at least twice a week. I read excellent reviews on this product on this site and other sites on the internet, so I decided to give it a try. My dog has been on the Zero Grain for at least 3 or 4 months now and has gotten sick maybe 2 times. What a relief. Great product, I will keep him on it for life now!
Brand: Rachel Ray
Hear: Websites
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Zero grain

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Teddy
From: Atlanta
Age:35-44
Pets:1-2
Great for our older dog with skin problems. No problem after switching
Brand: Rachel easy
Hear: ADR
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My German Shepherd loves it.

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
T. E.
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Pets:1-2
I've been feeding Zero Grain to our 2 year old German Shepherd for awhile now. She loves it, and it has made her coat healthy and shiny. Before I fed her Zero Grain, her stomach was frequently upset. That is not a problem anymore. Also, it's convenient to purchase, as I can get it at my local grocery store. It is fairly priced, too, less expensive than no-grain options from large pet food stores.
Brand: RR Nutrish Zero Grain
Hear: Newspaper ad/coupon
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>