Customer reviews for Rachael Ray Nutrish Zero Grain

Rachael Ray Nutrish Zero Grain

Working with a team of pet nutrition experts, Rachael Ray created a pet food made with simple, natural ingredients that doesn't contain any grains, glutens or fillers. Farm-raised turkey is always the number one ingredient, combined with wholesome vegetables. And it's available where you currently shop for your family's groceries.
Overall rating:
4.816 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(163 reviews) 163
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 163 reviews
5 stars
141
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
162 out of 163(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Zero Grain
Review 1 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My dogs love it

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer avatar
negan27
From: Lake Orion, MI
Age:35-44
Pets:2-3
my dogs love it. seems like the kibble is quite large and would be hard for a small dog to eat. my only complaint would be I want it in a larger bag 14 pounds doesn't last long here.
Brand: varies
Hear: Meijer
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally we can breathe easy!

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From: Cincinnati, OH
Age:35-44
Pets:1-2
We have two dogs, and one is an older golden retriever. For the past year we have had a hard time finding food he can digest easily. He was having terrible issues with gas... So much we couldn't really have company in the house. :) After 1 day feeding him this Zero Grain food we noticed a huge improvement. We had company last night and I didn't have to burn candles and squirt Febreeze all the time. :)
Brand: Varies
Hear: Saw in store
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality Dog Food

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
K's mom
From: NH
Age:45-54
Pets:1-2
User submitted photo
Nutrish Zero Grain is great! My dog suffered for several months with inflamed intestines. Had a special diet of boiled chicken and rice. Vet recomended a hypo-allergenic perscription diet that was very costly$$. After much research and the vet's approval, started my dog on Zero Grain. Thought the transition would be difficult because my dog had been "spoiled" with home cooked food, but she LOVES this food, gobbles it right up, and has had no more problems. A little more expensive than the Nutrish I was feeding her, but well worth it.
Brand: Zero Grain
Hear: TV
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

helped my baby

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
dog queen
From: Tampa
Age:55-65
Pets:1-2
User submitted photo
My baby Luke, has been scratching and licking himself raw for a long time. I've tried everything the vet said to try, he has been constantly on anti flea meds,tried several topical "cures' , nothing works. Then i thought maybe it's a food allergy , the vet didn't have a clue, just wanted to keep us coming back to soak me for more money. I started feeding him on zero grain a month ago, within 4days he stopped licking and biting. Now his fur is growing back. He sleeps peacefully . I'm very happy with the results. However, it's twice as expensive as the other foods ,and you can only download 1coupon from this site for it.only once. Where can I find more coupons so that I can afford it. Or can the salmon flavor be sold at Wal-Mart, Sam's club, Amazon prime, where prices are usually lower?
Brand: now, zero grain
Hear: grocery store
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality, reasonable price!

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Erin
From: Moline, IL
Age:35-44
Pets:1-2
I like that this product has meat as the first ingredient, has no grains, and is reasonably priced and available at most places that I shop. It's not as high quality as a few of the high end dog foods but I feel like it's a good compromise and I feel good feeding it to my dogs.
Brand: Zero Grain
Hear: Commercial
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for sensitive stomachs

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Dakota09
From: Knoxville TN
Age:55-65
Pets:1-2
My 100+ lb. Malamute has problems ( loose bowel movements) with many other dog foods. I have tried other brands of zero grain food without solving his problem but Nutrish Zero Grain has solved my and his problem. I just wish you sold a larger bag as I feed only one dry food to two large dogs and the bag doesn't last long in my house.
Brand: Nutrish Zero Grain
Hear: on TV
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for gluten allergies

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Belle23
From: Ft. worth, Tx
Age:25-34
Pets:1-2
My dog has a gluten allergy and can not eat food with grain. My vet recommended this food and age has not had a reaction since. I would highly recommend this food to any dog with gluten allergies.
Brand: Nutrish
Hear: Vet
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog loved it from 1st smell

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Stacey001
From: Winter Springs, FL
Age:45-54
Pets:2-3
The smell is awful, so of course my picky dog LOVED IT! I love the fact that I don't have to go to a special store to get it, it is just as good as what I was buying and the proceeds go to help other animals!
Brand: Already forgot the brand, LOL (Wellness something)
Hear: Rachel Ray TV Show
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Winston loved it!!!

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Age:Over 65
Pets:1-2
Winston our 3 year 1/2 old English Setter loved Zero Grain!!!
Brand: Iams
Hear: Web Site
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not easy for toy breeds to eat

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Jackie
From: Southington, CT
Age:45-54
Pets:1-2
My dog has an allergy to grain products. I have noticed a difference in his chewing and scratching since we bought the Nutrish Zero Grain. My only issue is the fact that the nuggets are a bit too large for him (he's a 14 pound chihunhua). I have to hand feed him or he won't eat it. The nuggets aren't very large but for a toy breed they are still a bit too large.
Brand: Tractor Supply
Hear: Rachael Ray show
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Ellie's Mon
From: Asheboro, NC
Age:45-54
Pets:1-2
I have a four year old Golden Retriever and she loves this food. I would highly recommend this food.
Brand: Rachel Ray Zero Grain
Hear: online
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Great product! My German Shepard mix loves this food!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs Love it!

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Suzi1102
From: Baldwin, WI
Age:35-44
Pets:2-3
My dogs love this and I feel good about feeding it to them. There is only one thing that I wish for and that is larger than 14 lb bags (hopefully would be more economical too!) I have two 100 lb golden retrievers and they eat 6 cups per day each. I have noticed that it has improved their skin (less itchy) and their ears seem to be staying cleaner!
Brand: Rachel Ray Grain Free
Hear: Online research
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog food

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Carla
From: Houston, TX
Pets:2-3
My dogs love it even plain! I use to have to "doctor" their dog food with gravy or canned but , this Zero Grain they will eat it plain! I'm glad it is readily available too. I can get it at my grocery store.
Brand: any grain free, tried most
Hear: saw it in the store
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dog got her spunk back.

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
CrazedChris
From: Laquey, Mo
Age:35-44
Pets:1-2
I started feeding this to our little dog because I was concerned about her recent weight gain. I figured, grain free helped me lose weight, so why not the dog? ;)
After about 2 weeks, we noticed a big change in her energy levels, and the extra weight melted off. The only drawback now is now that she has her puppy energy back, she is naughtier. :)
She really likes the flavor too, which has been a problem with other brands.
Hear: saw it in the store
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our 13 year old dog is so much more energetic on Nutrish!

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
AimeeG
From: Rochester, NY
Age:55-65
Pets:1-2
User submitted photo
A couple years ago, we had been feeding our dog a different brand of dog food that'd we'd been using for awhile and he started becoming lethargic and very unlike himself. We thought it was because he was getting older. We read some very negative things about that brand (a top seller, by the way) and switched to Nutrish. And we truly couldn't believe the difference in him! He is so much livelier and loves all the varieties we have tried, as well as the Just Five snacks. Thank you so much for a great product!!
Brand: Nutrish
Hear: Magazine Ad
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice find at Walmart

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer avatar
UCF87CPA
From: Orange City, FL
Age:55-65
Pets:2-3
User submitted photo
I buy my dogs high quality dog food but happened to run out before the next shipment arrived. I was thrilled to find Zero Grain at Walmart!! It is the only good quality dog food I have ever found there. It was comparable to what my dogs normally eat and there was no issue with them changing foods. I was impressed to find a food of this caliber in a non pet store.
Brand: Taste of the Wild Pacific Stream
Hear: Coupon
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Pit Jazmin loves it!

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Nancy93612
From: Fresno CA
Age:45-54
Pets:1-2
I gave this 4 stars because I felt the price was a little high. My dog loves this zero grain dog food and I love the fact that it is made with turkey instead of fish. Less gas for the dog and better smelling breath for me!
Overall I do like this product and will continue to buy it as well as recommend it to others.
However I did feel that the price was a little high.
Grocery market price is $25.99 in my area compared to Iams for the same size bag of grain free with salmon is 17.99
Brand: Iams
Hear: On line
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer avatar
weezel04043
From: lewiston, me
Age:35-44
Pets:2-3
wanted a food the dogs would love and help put a little weight on them. now that i feed them this food, they dont eat as much to get full. i like how it takes less to feed them
Brand: pedigree
Hear: internet
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Zero Grain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love Nutrish!

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Debs
From: Easton,PA
Age:45-54
Pets:1-2
I finally found a food that my dogs love! They both have skin issues, it's the breed, and Nutrish is helping with those issues. Thank you for a food dogs love and is good for them.
Brand: A high end store brand.
Hear: commercial
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>